Snapchat is planning to save some snaps forever
Snapchat is planning on introducing huge changes to its app – with some snaps saved forever.
The popular photo-sharing platform, which automatically deletes images after a short time, could make users' posts last longer or even store them permanently, according to Reuters.
The company is also looking at options to reveal the identities of Snapchat users who make public posts.
But don't worry too much, because these changes would only apply to photos and videos shared to the publicly viewable Our Story.
The snaps you send to your friends won't be affected and will be deleted after a maximum of 10 seconds.
The Our Story feature shares chosen snaps publicly to a wider audience and not just a user’s friends.
Snapchat first launched in 2011 and became an instant hit among teenagers and millennials.
It's not known yet when the app is planning to roll out the changes, but we're interested to see the change.