Connect with us


UAE driving licence now accepted in 50 countries



Driving is great. The ability to just get in your car and go, is absolutely liberating. It makes travel, for the most part, a lot more afforable. This is especially true for those visiting foreign countries. And, according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, you can now use your UAE driver’s licence in 50 countries.

Previously the UAE driver’s licence was only accepted in nine – Austria, Slovakia, Luxembourg, China, Portugal, Finland, Romania, Denmark and Serbia.

The new list now includes *takes a deep breath* Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Algeria, Jordan, Morocco, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Somalia, Sudan, Mauritania, Djibouti, Comoros, Tunisia, Iraq, Palestine, Spain, France, America, UK, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Switzerland, Netherlands, Slovakia, Ireland, Austria, Greece, Sweden, China, Poland, Canada, Turkey, Norway, Latvia, New Zealand, Serbia, South Africa, Finland, Hungary, Luxembourg, Lithuania and Singapore.

Although the list is quite impressive, motorists are still encouraged to apply for an international driving licence as some may require it.

If you’re planning on visiting any of the countries mentioned or just go on a road trip, we’ve shortlisted three great songs for the occasion.

“Send Me on My Way” — Rusted Root

“I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)” — The Proclaimers

“Born to Be Wild” — Steppenwolf

You might like

9 things that Dubai drivers need to stop doing

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.